Bantry Blues

Founded 1887

Co. Cork


Our aims in Structures and Administration of the Club are:

> To be well organised and professional in all that we do
> To have a clear, well-defined structure in place, which promotes involvement and has inclusive representation for all members of our Club
> To evenly share the operational knowledge and workload of our Club to ensure all key activities are being managed effectively
> To promote an ethos of continuous improvement with officers being developed at all levels in the Club
 CLUB Committee  

Chair: Arthur Coakley 

Vice Chair:  John McCarthy

Secretary:  Kevin Healy 

Treasurer: Deirdre Daly

PRO : Eddie Wiseman

Registrar:  Jerry Sheehan 

Childrens Officer:  Majella OKeeffe 

Insurance Officer:  Margie McSweeney 

Development Officer:  Flor Murphy 

Healthy Club:  Mark ODonovan 

Coaching & Games Officer:  Cathal McCarthy 

Ladies Club:  Mike Russell

Juvenile Club:  Conor Cronin

ASAP Officer:  TBC  

Irish Language & Cultural Officer:  TBC

Pitch & Astro:  Tony Connolly & Philly Spillane

Co Board Delegates:  PatJoe Connolly & Conor Cronin 

 West Cork Board Delegates:  Francis Quill, Michael Cronin  & Mike OSullivan 

Player Representative  

Statutory Pisition

Designated Liason Person ( DLP) 

Name : Claire Russell

Mobile : (087) 938 4820

email : 


Chair:  Mike Russell

Vice-Chair:  Johnny O’Shea

Secretary: Anne O’Grady

Assistant Secretary:

Registrar:  Carol Manning

Treasurer:  Mary O’Sullivan

PRO:  Shirley Murphy

Co Board Delegates:  Mairead Dullea

Childrens Officier:  Carol Manning

West Cork Board Delegates:  Anne O’Grady

Players Rep:

Sub Committees:

Peil Camp:  Anne O’Grady


Chair:  Conor Cronin

Secretary:  Mike O’Sullivan

PRO:  Elaine Courtney

Childrens Officier:  Majella O’Keeffe

Vice Chair: Ger O’Brien

Coaching Officer:  Cathal McCarthy

Assistant Secretary:  Caroline O’Connell

Rebel Og West Delegates: Brian Cronin , Mike OSullivam

Cul Camp:  Seanie O’Leary

Family Fun Day:  Elaine Courtney, Conor Cronin, Mike O’Sullivan, Caroline O’Connell & Karen Deasy



Facilities Development Committee: Flor Murphy & Tony OShea 
 Club Lotto Committee:  PatJoe Connolly & Conor Cronin

Rebels Bounty Committee:  Eamon McCarthy, Niamh ODriscoll & Brian Fitzgerald

Pitch Committee:  Tony Connolly & Philly Spillane 
Pitch Time-Slot Committee: Arthur Coakley, Conor Cronin & Mike Russell  

Healthy Club Committee:  Mark ODonovan, Caroline Hodnett, Stephen Coughlan & Debbie Delaney 

Ball4All Committee :  Caroline Hodnett & Christine ODonovan 

Green Club Committee:  Debbie Delaney 


Adult Football (1):  League:  Senior Football Co League Division 4 Championship: Premier Intermediate  

Manager:  David ODonovan 
Logistics:  Mike Lynch 
Selector:  Mike OShea 
Selector:  Peter Murphy 

Selector & Media Liason Officer ; Arthur Coakley
Adult Football (2):  League :,Senior Football Carbery Beara League   Division 3B Championship: Carbery – Junior B 
Manager:  Eamon McCarthy

Selector: Damian ODonovan

Selector:  Timmy OMahony

Selector :  Richard Harrington  
Selector:  Mark ODonovan 

Selector : Tony OShea

Adult Hurling League :,No Entry Championship: Carbery Junior B 

Manager:  Conor Cronin

Selector: Kieran Collins

Selector : Cathal McCarthy

U21 Football Championship: Carbery B Awaiting competition details – scheduled for Oct/nov 
Manager: Ivan Kingston / Ger OBrien ,Killian OSullivan, Tony OShea,  Eamon McCarthy, Timmy OMahony, Damian ODonovan
Adult Ladies:  

Senior Ladies  League : Co Senior League Div 3 Championship: TBC
Manager: Aidan Coughlan 
Mentor:  Mike Russell 
Mentor:  Johnny OShea 
Mentor:  Mary OSullivan 

Juvenile Ladies ; U18 to U12s.

 U18 Ladies  League : West CorK – Group 2 (B)   Championship- TBC

Manager:  Mike Russell
Mentor:  Anne OGrady 
Mentor:  Johnny OShea 
Mentor:  Ivan Kingston 

U16 Ladies League : West CorK – Group 3 (C.) Championship : TBC
Manager:  Anne OGrady 
Mentor:  Noel Hurley 
Mentor:  Shirley Murphy  

U14 Ladies League : West Cork – Group 2 (B)  Championship: TBC 
Manager: Colin Clancy / Mark Foley 
Mentor:  Elaine Clancy 
Mentor:  Carol Harrington  
Mentor:  Caroline OConnell 
Mentor:  Claire Hickey 
U12 Ladies League : West Cork – Group 2 (B)  
Manager:  Mike Russell 
Mentor:  Colette Minehane 
Mentor:  Joe ODonnell 
Mentor:  Muiris OConnor 
GoGames (Ladies )  GoGames Ladies ; U10s to U8s  
U10 Ladies 
Manager:  Elva Barron 
Mentor:  Ger Minehane 
Mentor:  Diarmuid Cronin 
Mentor:  Laura OSullivan 
U8 Ladies  
Manager:  Michelle Connolly 
Mentor:  Stephen Lucey

Mentor:  Pat McCarthy 

Football. Rebel Óg : U18 to U12s 

Football -,Rebel Óg  

U18 Football  League : Rebel Óg Premier 2  
Manager:  Liam Minehane 
Mentor:  Michael OSullivan 
Mentor:  John Harrington 
U17 Football 
U16 Football League : Rebel Óg West – Div 2 Championship: Rebel Óg West Div 2  

Manager:  Mike Russell  
Mentor:  Joe O‘Donnell   
Mentor:  Cathal McCarthy   
U15 Football 

U14 Football League : Rebel Óg West – Div 2 Championship: Rebel Óg West Div 2 
Manager:  Mike O’Sullivan   
Mentor:  Cathal McCarthy   

U13 Football

Manager : Conor Cronin 

Mentor; Kieran Collins 
U12 Football League – Rebel Óg West – Group 3 
Manager:  Jessie Hegarty  
Mentor:  Tim Whooley  
Mentor:  Brian Crowley  

Football & Hurling GoGames : U11s  to U6s ( SKILLS4KIDS)  
 U11s /  U10s 
Manager:  Danny Murray   
Mentor:  Kieran Collins  
Mentor Eoin Deasy  
Manager:Kieran Collins   
Mentor:Danny Murray   
Manager: Pat Keane   
Mentor:  Pat Cronin   
Mentor:  Luke O’Donovan   

Manager:  Michael O’Sullivan   
Mentor:  Paul Marren   
Manager:  Michael O’Sullivan   
Mentor:  Paul OSullivan 
Manager:  Kevin Harrington   
Mentor:  Danny Murray   
Mentor:  Cathal McCarthy   
Mentor:   Cait Minihane   
Manager: Kieran Collins   
Mentor: Conor Cronin   
U6s Skills4Kids 
Manager: Donal McGrath   
Mentor:  Cathal McCarthy   
Mentor: Lisa Marren   
Mentor: Mike Daly  
Hurling. Rebel Óg: U18 to U12s  Hurling -, Rebel Óg 
U18 Hurling League: Rebel Óg West Div. 2 
Manager:  Joe O’Donnell Bantry Blues 
Mentor:  Killian Sheehan Bantry Blues 
Mentor:Dermot O’Sullivan St Colum’s 
Mentor:  William Hourihane St Colum’s 
U17 Hurling Championship: Rebel Óg West Div. 2 
U16 Hurling League: Rebel Óg West Div. 2 Championship: Rebel Óg West Div. 2 
Mentor: Joe O’Donnell   Bantry Blues  
Mentor :Killian Sheehan Bantry Blues  
Mentor :  Tim O’Brien    St Colum’s  
Mentor : Anthony Murnane  St Colum’s  

U15 Hurling Championship: Rebel Óg West Div.  

Manager:  Mike O’Connell  , St Colum’s  
Mentor:  Tim O’Brien St Colum’s   
Mentor: Anthony Murnane  , St Colum’s  

U14 Hurling:  League: Rebel Óg West Div. 2   Championship: Rebel Óg West Div. 2 

Mentor :  Dermot O’Sullivan       St Colum’s  
Mentor :  Paul O’Sullivan   Bantry Blues  
Mentor :  TJ Coppinger  St Colum’s  
Mentor :  Cathal McCarthy    Bantry Blues   
Mentor:  Mike O’Sullivan   BANTRY Blues    

U13 Hurling 

Manager;   Conor Cronin
Mentor :     Kieran Collins 

U12 Hurling:  League: Rebel Óg West Group 5 

Manager:  Conor Cronin 
Mentor:  Paul O’Sullivan 


🔵⚪️ FIXTURES & RESULTS 23 - Click to View 


Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play